

Singleton & Charlton Parish Council Members of Singleton & Charlton Parish Council are invited to the Annual Parish Council Meeting and Annual Parish Meeting on Monday 20th May 2024, 7pm at The Cricket Club

Members of the Public

Members of the Public are very welcome to attend, you will be given the opportunity to speak at Item 7 on the agenda.

All attending are reminded that mobile devices should be switched to silent for the duration of the meeting.

The meeting will be recorded, to enable the clerk to produce accurate minutes. The recording will be deleted after the minutes are approved.

AGENDA

1	Apologies for Absence/Resignations – JW, MC	2 mins
2	Co-Option of New Councillors	2 mins
3	Election of Chairman	10mins
4	Declaration of Council Members of personal interests in any of the	2 mins
	agenda items below	
5	Minutes of the last Parish Council Meeting – to approve as a correct record	2 mins
	the Minutes of the Parish Council Meeting held on Monday 18th March 2024.	
6	Public Open Forum – 15 minutes is allowed for the public to ask questions	5 mins
	relating to this agenda or matters affecting the Parish	
7	Finance	5 mins
	Review of Expenditure v Budget, approval of the Accounts and Bank	
	Reconciliations for the period ending 30 th April 2024	
	Money Received –	
	Payments for Consideration –	
	Annual Audit	
	(a) Approve Annual Governance Statement (Section 1)	
	(b) Approve Accounting Statements (Section 2)	
8	Planning – Report Circulated	2 mins
	Annual Parish Meeting	
1	Chairman's Annual Report - GZ	5 mins
2	Update on Projects for 2024/25	5 mins
	Charlton Gates/20 mph – TM	

	Moving of Charlton Bin – TM	
	School Parking – JR/VN	
	CHS – Scheme – TM	
	Centurion Way - JR	
3	County Councillor Report – Mr Jeremy Hunt, Chichester North Division –	5 mins
	WSCC	
4	District Councillor Report – Mr Henry Potter, Goodwood Ward	5 mins
5	Speakers	
	Southern Water – Floyd Cooper	30
		mins

Signed & Dated – Clerk of Singleton & Charlton Parish Council

Parish Council Members – Cllr Graham Zacharias (Chairman), Cllr Tony Marshall, Cllr Jeremy Rigby, Cllr Sam Cox